The Aerospace Corporation Announces Board Changes

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. (Dec. 12, 2011) — David M. DiCarlo and Tina W. Jonas were elected to The Aerospace Corporation’s board of trustees on Dec. 7. Rufus A. Fulton Jr. retired from the board effective Dec. 9.

DiCarlo has more than 36 years of experience in national space systems. He recently retired from Northrop Grumman as vice president and general manager of the Space Systems Division in the Aerospace Systems Sector. In that role he was responsible for the development, production, launch and operation of Northrop Grumman space systems, which included systems for the Defense Department, NASA, and others in the national security space community.

DiCarlo applied his knowledge of engineering, production and advanced technology development in a number of leadership positions at Northrop Grumman, including vice president and deputy of Operations, vice president of Programs and vice president of Engineering for the Northrop Grumman Space Technology Sector.

He also served as vice president and general manager of the Electronics and Technology Division, vice president and director for Broadband Wireless, and vice president and director of The Center for Automotive Technology for TRW prior to its acquisition by Northrop Grumman in 2002.

DiCarlo earned a Ph.D. in electrical engineering from USC, where he also has been a part-time instructor of graduate courses in electrical engineering. He holds a bachelor’s degree from the University of Steubenville and a master’s degree from Ohio State, both in electrical engineering.

Jonas is executive vice president of Operations at PASSUR Aerospace. Prior to joining PASSUR, she was director of Operations Planning and Analysis at Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation, where she provided leadership for Sikorsky production and supply chain resource requirements, including production planning for all military, commercial and aftermarket business. Her responsibilities included facilities management for production operations worldwide and integrated management of a $500 million global aftermarket business.

Jonas has also served as under secretary of defense, comptroller and chief financial officer for the Defense Department, and assistant director and chief financial officer for the FBI.

Jonas has been honored with a number of national awards, including the Department of Defense Medal for Distinguished Public Service (Bronze Palm), Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Joint Distinguished Civilian Service Award, the Department of the Navy Distinguished Public Service Award, the Army Distinguished Civilian Service Award, the Coast Guard Distinguished Public Service Award and the Department of Defense Inspector General’s Award for Excellence.

Jonas earned a bachelor’s degree in political science from Arizona State University and a master’s in liberal studies from Georgetown University. Her executive education includes the Senior Managers in Government Program at the Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University, and the UTC Executive Education Program at the University of Virginia Darden School of Business.

Fulton is the former chairman and chief executive officer of Fulton Financial Corporation and a former director of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia. He was elected to the board in 2006, and during his tenure he served as chairman of the Facilities Subcommittee and as a member of the Audit Committee, the Finance and Strategic Planning Committee, the Technical Committee, and the Awards Subcommittee.

For more information, contact: [email protected]