Ambassador Barbara Barrett Featured at Aerospace

Ambassador Barbara Barrett was introduced to Aerospace employees via a discussion with CEO Dr. Wanda Austin, during which they discussed leadership and other topics before Barrett’s election as board chairman on Dec. 12.  More »

The Aerospace Corporation Board Elects New Chairman

Aerospace vice chairman and former ambassador Barbara Barrett is now chairman of the board of trustees. Lt. Gen. George Muellner (USAF, Ret.) is now vice chairman.  More »

The Original Board of Trustees

The Original Board of Trustees Members of Aerospace’s original board of trustees came from various backgrounds in academia, business, and the military. A look at each person’s biographical information illustrates how extensive their collective wisdom must have been. • Clifford C. Furnas of the University of Buffalo served on the board from 1960 to 1969. […]  More »

The Aerospace Corporation Announces Board Changes

The Honorable Michael B. Donley was elected to the board of trustees of The Aerospace Corporation effective September 11, 2013.  More »

The Aerospace Corporation Announces Board Changes

Dr. Bonnie J. Dunbar and Keith R. Hall were elected to The Aerospace Corporation’s board of trustees on March 7.  More »

The Aerospace Corporation Announces Changes to Board

Aerospace board member and former ambassador Barbara M. Barrett has been elected vice chair of the board, and Gen. Thomas S. Moorman Jr., USAF Ret., has retired as the board’s vice chair effective Dec. 14, 2012.  More »

Aerospace Board of Trustees Member Sally Ride Dies

Aerospace board of trustees member Dr. Sally Ride has died following a 17-month battle with pancreatic cancer. Dr. Ride was the first American woman — and youngest American at that time — to journey into space. Dr. Ride was elected to Aerospace’s board on June 10, 2004, and served on the Awards, Compensation and Personnel, […]  More »

Aerospace Announces Changes to Board of Trustees

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. (June 11, 2012) — The Aerospace Corporation has announced two changes to its board of trustees. The Honorable Ellen O’Kane Tauscher has been elected to serve as a new member, effective June 6. Gen. Howell M. Estes III (USAF, Ret.) will be retiring from his position on the board as of June […]  More »

The Aerospace Corporation Announces Board Changes

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. (Dec. 12, 2011) — David M. DiCarlo and Tina W. Jonas were elected to The Aerospace Corporation’s board of trustees on Dec. 7. Rufus A. Fulton Jr. retired from the board effective Dec. 9. DiCarlo has more than 36 years of experience in national space systems. He recently retired from Northrop Grumman […]  More »

Retired Air Force Lt. Gen. George K. Muellner Elected to Board of The Aerospace Corporation

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. (Sept. 13, 2011) – George K. Muellner, a retired lieutenant general in the U.S. Air Force, was elected to a three-year term during The Aerospace Corporation’s September board meeting in El Segundo, Calif. Muellner retired as president of Advanced Systems for Boeing’s Integrated Defense Systems business unit in 2008. In this position […]  More »